Gene Expression & Genotyping I Contact

ICBR-Genotyping@ad.ufl.edu   ///   ICBR-GeneExpression@ad.ufl.edu   ///   (352) 273-8043   ///   RRID:SCR_019145

LOCATION

Cancer & Genetics Research Complex

292 CGRC
2033 Mowry Road
Gainesville FL 32610

INFORMATION

Hours: Monday-Friday, 8am-5pm

Email: ICBR-Genotyping@ad.ufl.edu ICBR-GeneExpression@ad.ufl.edu

Phone: (352) 273-8043   ///  (352) 273-8036

CORE PERSONNEL

NameTelephoneE-mailRoom

UF | ICBR Administration

Administration
Name/Title/DepartmentPhoneEmailLocationAdministration

Dr. Anna-Lisa Paul
Director, UF | ICBR

Administration

(352) 273-8029alp@ufl.edu160 CGRCAdministration

Dr. Steven Madore
Associate Director for Science, UF | ICBR
Administration

(352) 273-8038smadore@ufl.edu156 CGRCAdministration

Heather Voet
Associate Director of Operations
Administration

(352) 273-9461hvoet@ufl.edu161 CGRCAdministration



Administration

UF | ICBR Business Services

Business Services
Name/Title/DepartmentPhoneEmailLocationBusiness Services
Heather Voet
Associate Director of Operations
Business Services
(352) 273-9461hvoet@ufl.edu161 CGRCBusiness Services
Tim Hillmann
Finance Manager
Business Services
(352) 273-8027tjh4501@ufl.edu163 CGRCBusiness Services
Erica Boyd
Human Resources Generalist II
Business Services
(352) 273-8271ericalboyd@ufl.edu158 CGRCBusiness Services
Tina Hasko
Business Administrative Assistant III
Business Services
(352) 273-8048thasko@ufl.edu154 CGRCBusiness Services
Mackenzie Madore
Administrative Specialist II
Business Services
(352) 273-8065mmadore@ufl.edu157 CGRCBusiness Services
Tensi Krpan
Administrative Specialist II
Business Services
(352) 273-8026tenser9@ufl.edu181 CGRCBusiness Services

Kimberly Backer-Kelley
Core Research Facility Technician III
Administration

(352) 273-5341klbk@ufl.edu185 CGRCBusiness Services



Business Services

UF | ICBR Cyberinfrastructure

Cyberinfrastructure
Name/Title/DepartmentPhoneEmailLocationCyberinfrastructure
Jeremy Jensen
Cyberinfrastructure Section Director
Cyberinfrastructure
(352) 273-9274jeremy.jensen@ufl.edu188 CGRCCyberinfrastructure
Omar López
Senior Scientific Systems Developer
Cyberinfrastructure
(352) 273-8054omar.lopez@ufl.edu188 CGRCCyberinfrastructure
Ben Thebaut
Enterprise Systems Developer
Cyberinfrastructure
(352) 273-6814ben.thebaut@ufl.edu188 CGRCCyberinfrastructure
Cameron Smith
Systems Security Specialist
Cyberinfrastructure 
(352) 273-9651pc.smith@ufl.edu188 CGRCCyberinfrastructure
Daniel Tarlini 
Help Desk Specialist
Cyberinfrastructure 
(352) 273-8170tarlinid@ufl.edu188 CGRCCyberinfrastructure



Cyberinfrastructure

UF | ICBR Communications

Communications
Name/Title/DepartmentPhoneEmailLocationCommunications
Chris Dillon
Communications Section Director
Communications
(352) 273-8168csdillon@ufl.edu162 CGRCCommunications



Communications

UF | ICBR Bioinformatics

Email Core

Bioinformatics
Name/Title/DepartmentPhoneEmailLocationBioinformatics
Dr. W. Brad Barbazuk
Faculty Director
Bioinformatics
(352) 273-8624bbarbazuk@ufl.edu407 CGRCBioinformatics
Dr. Alberto Riva
Scientific Director
Bioinformatics
(352) 294-5475ariva@ufl.edu191 CGRCBioinformatics
Dr. Fahong Yu
Associate Scientist
Bioinformatics
(352) 273-8064fyu@ufl.edu191 CGRCBioinformatics
Dr. Tongjun Gu
Assistant Scientist
Bioinformatics
(352) 273-8058tgu@ufl.edu191 CGRCBioinformatics



Bioinformatics

UF | ICBR Cytometry

Email Core

Cytometry
Name/Title/DepartmentPhoneEmailLocationCytometry
Dr. Andria Doty
Scientific Director
Cytometry
(352) 273-8186sun30@ufl.edu292B CGRCCytometry
Dr. Mariza Miranda
Core Research Specialist II
Cytometry
(352) 273-6032marizamiranda@ufl.edu292 CGRCCytometry
Doug Smith
CTAC Manager
Cytometry
(352) 392-1745dugsmith@ufl.eduLG-164Cytometry
Alexander Linares
OPS Lab Technician
Cytometry
(352) 392-1745a.linares@ufl.eduCGRC 292Cytometry



Cytometry

UF | ICBR Electron Microscopy

Email Core

Electron Microscopy
Name/Title/DepartmentPhoneEmailLocationElectron Microscopy
Paul R. Chipman
Scientific Director
Electron Microscopy
(352) 294-1790pchipman@ufl.edu1012 MCSElectron Microscopy
Karen Kelley
Scientific Research Manager
Electron Microscopy
(352) 846-0251vau@ufl.edu1012 MCS / 185 CGRCElectron Microscopy
Rudy Alvarado
Core Research Facility Technician III
Electron Microscopy
(352) 392-1184ralvaradojr@ufl.edu1012 MCSElectron Microscopy
Kimberly Backer-Kelley
Core Research Facility Technician III
Administration
(352) 273-5341 klbk@ufl.edu185 CGRCElectron Microscopy
Nicole J. Machi
Core Research Facility Technician II
Electron Microscopy
(352) 392-1184njmachi@ufl.edu1012 MCSElectron Microscopy
Alejandra Bayer
Student Lab Technician 
Electron Microscopy
(352) 392-1184Alejandra.bayer@ufl.edu1012 MCSElectron Microscopy



Electron Microscopy

UF | ICBR Gene Expression & Genotyping

Email Core

Gene Expression & Genotyping
Name/Title/DepartmentPhoneEmailLocationGene Expression & Genotyping
Dr. Yanping Zhang
Scientific Director
Gene Expression & Genotyping
(352) 273-8043yanp@ufl.edu178F CGRCGene Expression & Genotyping
Brandon Pate
Core Research Facility Specialist II
Gene Expression & Genotyping
(352) 273-8036Bpate1@ufl.edu178 CGRCGene Expression & Genotyping
Dr. Junli Zhang
Core Research Facility Specialist II
Gene Expression & Genotyping
(352) 273-8036zjl1983@ufl.edu178 CGRCGene Expression & Genotyping
Leyna Xoi
Core Research Facility Technician III
Gene Expression & Genotyping
(352) 273-8036leynaxoi@ufl.edu178 CGRCGene Expression & Genotyping
Lesly Salgado
Student Assistant
Gene Expression & Genotyping
(352) 273-8036lesly.salgado@ufl.edu178 CGRCGene Expression & Genotyping



Gene Expression & Genotyping

UF | ICBR Monoclonal Antibody

Email Core

Monoclonal Antibody
Name/Title/DepartmentPhoneEmailLocationMonoclonal Antibody
Dr. Angel Sampson
Scientific Director
Monoclonal Antibody
(352) 273-8039angel.sampson@ufl.edu175 CGRCMonoclonal Antibody
Shadi Bootorabi
Senior Biological Scientist
Monoclonal Antibody
(352) 273-8041shb@ufl.edu171A CGRCMonoclonal Antibody
Katrina Kelly
Core Research Facility Technician III
Monoclonal Antibody
(352) 273-8040kaekelly@ufl.edu171 CGRCMonoclonal Antibody
Jesus Mendoza
OPS Lab Technician
Monoclonal Antibody
(352) 273-8040jesusmendoza@ufl.edu171 CGRCMonoclonal Antibody



Monoclonal Antibody

UF | ICBR NextGen DNA Sequencing

Email Core

NextGen DNA Sequencing
Name/Title/DepartmentPhoneEmailLocationNextGen DNA Sequencing
Dr. David Moraga
Scientific Director
NextGen DNA Sequencing
(352) 273-8053moraga@ufl.edu178J CGRCNextGen DNA Sequencing
Dr. Diansy Zincke
Core Research Facility Specialist II
NextGen DNA Sequencing
(352) 273-8050dzincke@ufl.edu178 CGRCNextGen DNA Sequencing
Xiao Hui Zhou
Core Research Facility Technician III
NextGen DNA Sequencing
(352) 273-8050zxh@ufl.edu178 CGRCNextGen DNA Sequencing
Benjamin Hoffman
Core Research Facility Technician III
NextGen DNA Sequencing
(352) 273-8050semplar@ufl.edu178 CGRCNextGen DNA Sequencing



NextGen DNA Sequencing

UF | ICBR Proteomics & Mass Spectrometry

Email Core

Proteomics & Mass Spectrometry
Name/Title/DepartmentPhoneEmailLocationProteomics & Mass Spectrometry
Dr. Sixue Chen
Faculty Director
Proteomics & Mass Spectrometry
(352) 273-8057schen@ufl.edu169A CGRCProteomics & Mass Spectrometry
Dr. Jin Koh
Scientific Director
Proteomics & Mass Spectrometry
(352) 273-8059jinkoh@ufl.edu168A CGRCProteomics & Mass Spectrometry
Ran Zheng
Core Research Facility Specialist I
Proteomics & Mass Spectrometry
(352) 273-8061ranzheng@ufl.edu169 CGRCProteomics & Mass Spectrometry
Dr. Ning Zhu
Core Research Facility Specialist I
Proteomics & Mass Spectrometry
(352) 273-8067nzhu@ufl.edu169 CGRCProteomics & Mass Spectrometry
Fanchao Zhu
Core Research Facility Technician III
Proteomics & Mass Spectrometry
(352) 273-8060fzhu9482@ufl.edu169 CGRCProteomics & Mass Spectrometry