Business Services

ICBR-ContactUs@ad.ufl.edu   ///  P: (352) 273-8030   ///  F: (352) 273-8070

OVERVIEW

Business Services is devoted to providing excellent administrative support and the best and most courteous customer service for ICBR customers in areas that support the research, education, and service missions of the University of Florida.
 
 

BUSINESS OFFICE

The Business Office assists ICBR staff and UF affiliates with professional administrative support, including providing quality fiscal services such as invoicing, purchasing, asset management and reporting. The Business Office supports the education of ICBR’s staff members and customers, as well as scientists, technicians and students worldwide by providing and assisting with seminars and demonstrations designed to stimulate communication and collaboration between scientific vendors, ICBR services and the research community at large.

PERSONNEL

NameTelephoneE-mailRoom

UF | ICBR Administration

Administration
Name/Title/DepartmentPhoneEmailLocationAdministration

Dr. Anna-Lisa Paul
Director, UF | ICBR

Administration

(352) 273-8029alp@ufl.edu160 CGRCAdministration

Dr. Steven Madore
Associate Director of Science, UF | ICBR
Administration

(352) 273-8038smadore@ufl.edu156 CGRCAdministration

Nadia Brown
Assistant Director of Operations, UF | ICBR
Administration

(352) 273-9461nbahadori@ufl.edu161 CGRCAdministration



Administration

UF | ICBR Business Services

Business Services
Name/Title/DepartmentPhoneEmailLocationBusiness Services
Nadia Brown 
Assistant Director of Operations
Business Services
(352) 273-9461nbahadori@ufl.edu161 CGRCBusiness Services
Connie Caudle
Finance Manager 
Business Services
(352) 273-8027ccaudle@ufl.edu163 CGRCBusiness Services
Erica Boyd
Human Resources Generalist III
Business Services
(352) 273-8271ericalboyd@ufl.edu158 CGRCBusiness Services
Tina Hasko
Project Manager I
Business Services
(352) 273-8048thasko@ufl.edu181 CGRCBusiness Services
Mackenzie Madore
Administrative Specialist II
Business Services
(352) 273-8065mmadore@ufl.edu157 CGRCBusiness Services
Tensi Krpan
Administrative Specialist II
Business Services
(352) 273-8026tenser9@ufl.edu162 CGRCBusiness Services

Mason McDermid
Marketing & Communications Specialist
Business Services

(352) 273-8168masonmcdermid@ufl.edu154 CGRCBusiness Services



Business Services

UF | ICBR Cyberinfrastructure

Cyberinfrastructure
Name/Title/DepartmentPhoneEmailLocationCyberinfrastructure
Clinton Collins
Cyberinfrastructure Director
Cyberinfrastructure
(352) 273-9274clintc@ufl.edu155 CGRCCyberinfrastructure
Ben Thebaut
IT Analyst II
Cyberinfrastructure
(352) 273-6814ben.thebaut@ufl.edu188 CGRCCyberinfrastructure
Cameron Smith
Systems Administrator/Programmer II
Cyberinfrastructure 
(352) 273-9651pc.smith@ufl.edu188 CGRCCyberinfrastructure
Daniel Tarlini 
IT Analyst I
Cyberinfrastructure
(352) 273-8054tarlinid@ufl.edu188 CGRCCyberinfrastructure
Michael Harrison
End User Computing Specialist III
Cyberinfrastructure
(352) 273-8170mdharrison@ufl.edu188 CGRCCyberinfrastructure



Cyberinfrastructure

UF | ICBR Bioinformatics

Email Core

Bioinformatics
Name/Title/DepartmentPhoneEmailLocationBioinformatics
Dr. Alberto Riva
Scientific Director
Bioinformatics
(352) 294-5475ariva@ufl.edu191 CGRCBioinformatics
Dr. Fahong Yu
Scientist
Bioinformatics
(352) 273-8064fyu@ufl.edu191 CGRCBioinformatics
Dr. Massimiliano Tagliamonte
Bioinformatics Analyst III
Bioinformatics
(352) 273-8049mstagliamonte@ufl.edu191 CGRCBioinformatics



Bioinformatics

UF | ICBR Cytometry

Email Core

Cytometry
Name/Title/DepartmentPhoneEmailLocationCytometry
Dr. Mariza Miranda
Scientific Director
Cytometry
(352) 273-8185marizamiranda@ufl.edu292 CGRCCytometry
Doug Smith
Senior Laboratory Technician  
Cytometry
(352) 392-1745dugsmith@ufl.eduLG-164Cytometry
Kimberly Backer-Kelley
Core Research Facility Technician III
Cytometry 
(352) 273-6032klbk@ufl.edu292 CGRCCytometry
Dr. Daniil Shabashvili
Core Research Specialist II
Cytometry
(352) 273-8186

danshaba@ufl.edu

292 CGRCCytometry
Brittany Rein
Core Research Facility Technician III
Cytometry
(352) 273-6032reinb@ufl.edu292 CGRCCytometry
Dale Joseph
Core Research Facility Specialist I
Cytometry
(352) 273-6032da.joseph@ufl.edu292 CGRCCytometry



Cytometry

UF | ICBR Electron Microscopy

Email Core

Electron Microscopy
Name/Title/DepartmentPhoneEmailLocationElectron Microscopy
Paul R. Chipman
Scientific Director
Electron Microscopy
(352) 294-1790pchipman@ufl.edu184 CGRCElectron Microscopy
Karen Kelley
Core Research Facility Specialist III
Electron Microscopy
(352) 273-8547vau@ufl.edu185 CGRCElectron Microscopy
Rudy Alvarado
Core Research Facility Specialist I
Electron Microscopy
(352) 846-0251ralvaradojr@ufl.edu184 CGRCElectron Microscopy
Mary Gragg
Core Research Facility Technician III
Electron Microscopy
(352) 392-1184mary.gragg@ufl.edu184 CGRCElectron Microscopy
Quinnton Cooper
OPS Technician 
Electron Microscopy
(352) 392-1184qcooper@ufl.edu 184 CGRCElectron Microscopy



Electron Microscopy

UF | ICBR Gene Expression & Genotyping

Email Core

Gene Expression & Genotyping
Name/Title/DepartmentPhoneEmailLocationGene Expression & Genotyping
Dr. Yanping Zhang
Scientific Director
Gene Expression & Genotyping
(352) 273-8043yanp@ufl.edu178F CGRCGene Expression & Genotyping
Mark Renshaw
Core Research Facility Specialist II
Gene Expression & Genotyping
(352) 273-8036marenshaw@ufl.edu178 CGRCGene Expression & Genotyping
Dante Garcia
OPS Lab Technician
Gene Expression & Genotyping
(352) 273-8036dgarcia6@ufl.edu178 CGRCGene Expression & Genotyping
Sewande Mudiyanselage
Student Assistant
Gene Expression & Genotyping
(352) 273-8036s.mudiyanselage@ufl.edu178 CGRCGene Expression & Genotyping
Dr. Ru Dai
Core Research Facility Specialist II
Gene Expression & Genotyping
(352) 273-8036rudai@ufl.edu178 CGRCGene Expression & Genotyping
Brandon Wilson 
Core Research Facility Technician III
Gene Expression & Genotyping
(352) 273-8036brandonkwilson@ufl.edu178 CGRCGene Expression & Genotyping



Gene Expression & Genotyping

UF | ICBR Monoclonal Antibody

Email Core

Monoclonal Antibody
Name/Title/DepartmentPhoneEmailLocationMonoclonal Antibody
Dr. Angel Sampson
Scientific Director
Monoclonal Antibody
(352) 273-8039angel.sampson@ufl.edu175 CGRCMonoclonal Antibody
Shadi Bootorabi
Senior Biological Scientist
Monoclonal Antibody
(352) 273-8041shb@ufl.edu171A CGRCMonoclonal Antibody
Asher Shoucair
Core Research Facility Technician III
Monoclonal Antibody
(352) 273-8040ashoucair@ufl.edu171 CGRCMonoclonal Antibody



Monoclonal Antibody

UF | ICBR NextGen DNA Sequencing

Email Core

NextGen DNA Sequencing
Name/Title/DepartmentPhoneEmailLocationNextGen DNA Sequencing
Dr. Diansy Zincke
Scientific Director 
NextGen DNA Sequencing
(352) 273-8053dzincke@ufl.edu178 CGRCNextGen DNA Sequencing
Shanmugam Rajasekar
Core Research Facility Specialist II
NextGen DNA Sequencing
(352) 273-8068srajasekar1@ufl.edu178 CGRCNextGen DNA Sequencing
Dr. Liming Zhao
Core Research Facility Specialist II
NextGen DNA Sequencing
(352) 273-8050lmzhao@ufl.edu178 CGRCNextGen DNA Sequencing
Xiao Hui Zhou
Core Research Facility Technician III
NextGen DNA Sequencing
(352) 273-8050zxh@ufl.edu178 CGRCNextGen DNA Sequencing
Benjamin Hoffman
Core Research Facility Technician III
NextGen DNA Sequencing
(352) 273-8050semplar@ufl.edu178 CGRCNextGen DNA Sequencing
Chiara Licata
OPS Lab Technician 
NextGen DNA Sequencing
(352) 273-8050chiaralicata@ufl.edu178 CGRCNextGen DNA Sequencing
Gabrielle Johnson
OPS Lab Technician
NextGen DNA Sequencing
(352) 273-8050gabriellejohnson@ufl.edu178 CGRCNextGen DNA Sequencing



NextGen DNA Sequencing

UF | ICBR Proteomics & Mass Spectrometry

Email Core

Proteomics & Mass Spectrometry
Name/Title/DepartmentPhoneEmailLocationProteomics & Mass Spectrometry
Dr. Jin Koh
Scientific Director
Proteomics & Mass Spectrometry
(352) 273-8059jinkoh@ufl.edu168A CGRCProteomics & Mass Spectrometry
Ran Zheng
Core Research Facility Specialist II
Proteomics & Mass Spectrometry
(352) 273-8061ranzheng@ufl.edu169 CGRCProteomics & Mass Spectrometry
Ning Zhu
Core Research Facility Specialist II
Proteomics & Mass Spectrometry
(352) 273-8067nzhu@ufl.edu169 CGRCProteomics & Mass Spectrometry
Xinyue (Serena) Wang 
OPS Technician 
Proteomics & Mass Spectrometry
(352) 273-8060xinyue.wang@ufl.edu
169 CGRCProteomics & Mass Spectrometry